23 replies to this topic

#1 Iainhol

Iainhol

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 51 posts

Posted 30 June 2013 - 12:33 AM

I have almost 2 years ED/UCI experience and one of the facilities I work at has a CFRN prep coming up. I decided to sign up for it thinking it would be good networking and good opportunity to learn. My question is should I take the test afterwards? Part of me says it will look good on my résumé, the additional studying will do me well and it would be a good accomplishment - part of me worries that companies would rather you be flying before gaining that cert. What are your thoughts?

#2 Jwade

Jwade

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1405 posts

Posted 01 July 2013 - 03:28 PM

I have almost 2 years ED/UCI experience and one of the facilities I work at has a CFRN prep coming up. I decided to sign up for it thinking it would be good networking and good opportunity to learn. My question is should I take the test afterwards? Part of me says it will look good on my résumé, the additional studying will do me well and it would be a good accomplishment - part of me worries that companies would rather you be flying before gaining that cert. What are your thoughts?

I would go ahead and take it, it won't hurt anything. I am taking the CFRN / CEN / CPEN exams over a 2 day period next month because you get a discount........

Good Luck!
John Wade MBA, CCEMT-P, FP-C, RN

"Have the courage to follow your heart and intuition, they somehow already know what you truly want to become" Steve Jobs

#3 BrianACNP

BrianACNP

Advanced Member

• Moderators
  • PipPipPip
  • 591 posts

Posted 01 July 2013 - 05:39 PM