• Please log in to reply
64 replies to this topic

#1 mainemedic

mainemedic

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 21 August 2012 - 02:05 PM

Hi All, Im currently in the process of gaining my Critical Care Flight Paramedic from the Army. I am a current EMT-I with one Iraq medevac deployment. Since we are being told that most civilian flight programs recognize one year of combat is eqivalent to five years street time and that give us an advantage over those civilian medics that had to work for years and years just to apply for a flight gig. I plan on applying to my local flight service just as soon as I get back. Im searching this website for any helpful information and I want any advice I can get.

Im ready to put all my trauma experience to work!
Thanx

#2 Jwade

Jwade

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1405 posts

Posted 21 August 2012 - 04:01 PM

Hi All, Im currently in the process of gaining my Critical Care Flight Paramedic from the Army. I am a current EMT-I with one Iraq medevac deployment. Since we are being told that most civilian flight programs recognize one year of combat is eqivalent to five years street time and that give us an advantage over those civilian medics that had to work for years and years just to apply for a flight gig. I plan on applying to my local flight service just as soon as I get back. Im searching this website for any helpful information and I want any advice I can get.

Thanx

Maine,

First of all: Thank you for your service and taking great care of our wounded soldiers. I was in Kandahar and met a few of the medevac crews, all great people!

Now, Unfortunately, You are getting some very bad information from someone.......