5 replies to this topic

#1 dane taylor

dane taylor

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 46 posts

Posted 21 August 2009 - 01:47 PM

My wife is going through the initial steps of joining the Army as a PA-C. She told the recruiter that I am a flight paramedic (NR/CCEMT-P, FP-C) and he said that there were jobs for civilian flight paramedics. One of the jobs mentioned was part of a FST (forward surgical team)? I have not been able to find any information on this. I can tell you that we will be going to Landsthul Germany. What are the possibilities of getting a flight job while oversees? Any help would be appreciated!
J. Dane Taylor FP-C, CCEMT-P, NREMT-P
Flight Paramedic
Life Flight One Jacksonville Florida
www.lifeflightjax.com

#2 dane taylor

dane taylor

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 46 posts

Posted 21 August 2009 - 04:26 PM

Bueller? Bueller? Come on military folks! ;) ;) ;)
Flight Paramedic
www.lifeflightjax.com

#3 NaCl

NaCl

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 41 posts

Posted 21 August 2009 - 05:09 PM

My wife is going through the initial steps of joining the Army as a PA-C. She told the recruiter that I am a flight paramedic (NR/CCEMT-P, FP-C) and he said that there were jobs for civilian flight paramedics. One of the jobs mentioned was part of a FST (forward surgical team)? I have not been able to find any information on this. I can tell you that we will be going to Landsthul Germany. What are the possibilities of getting a flight job while oversees? Any help would be appreciated!

The AMEDD (Army Medical Department) recruiters have the tough job of selling a tough job, so sometimes they may portray things in a more sanguine context. Wink, shrug, nod...